Monday, March 26, 2018

Two Free Book Offers from Jim Cliff and Hilary Ous 3/26/18 - 3/29/18



Bad Memory
A Jake Abraham Mystery Novella
by
Jim Cliff




Description:

She kept the secret for 23 years. Now she needs the truth.

Chicago private eye Jake Abraham has a cold case to solve when a client comes to him with details of a decades old murder.  Jake's investigation uncovers a past that some would rather stay buried, and they'll go to dangerous lengths to protect their secret.
With limited physical evidence, a slew of unreliable witnesses, and a seemingly impossible suspect, can Jake find the proof he needs before it's too late?
Also included: the opening chapters of the first full length Jake Abraham novel, The Shoulders of Giants.





297 Hilarious Jokes for Kids
by
Hilary Ous

Description:
What’s the difference between a hippo and a zippo?
One’s heavy, the other’s a little lighter

A man goes to a Halloween party with a woman on his back.
The host asks him, "And what are you?"
The man says, “I’m a snail."
The host says, "And who's that on your back?"
And the man says, "That's Michelle!"

I ordered a thesaurus from Amazon but when it was delivered all the pages were blank.
I have no words to describe how angry I am.

With 297 good clean jokes for kids, the laughter will never stop with this book! At least, not until they reach the end. Then it will. If you're looking for a great collection of jokes which are suitable for kids and are actually funny (I know, that sounds crazy, but jokes are supposed to be funny!) then this is the book for you.


About the Author:

Hilary Ous comes from a very large family. Her brothers Danger and Hazard are stuntmen, and her sisters Delici and Nutrici are both chefs. Their youngest sibling, Ambigu, has yet to decide what she wants to do.





Click here to download Bad Memory for free from Amazon between March 26th and 29th, 2018




Click here to download 297 Hilarious Jokes for Kids for free from Amazon between March 26th and 29th, 2018



Friday, March 23, 2018

Holly Hunderson Moves In - Book Signing

Holly Hunderson Moves In
by
Janee Wise




Description:
Holly Hunderson is moving from an apartment to a farmhouse on one hundred acres. There's only one problem. Her new room is too boring. Join Holly in her first adventure in her new home to find out if she can win the fight against boring.

About the Author(s)
Janee Wise is a pen named comprised of the first initials of the four authors who have collaborated to create Holly Hunderson. 

The author team consists of JC Phelps, the author of The Alexis Stanton Chronicles, and her three daughters.

Holly Hunderson began as a home-schooling project for the younger two daughters, and as a senior project for the oldest daughter. Because we are a home-schooling family, we tend to find teaching opportunities in everything we do, and we also tend to do a lot together as a family. 

The end product is something we are all very proud of and wanted to share with others. We hope to write more about Holly Hunderson in the near future, not only because the experience opens up many opportunities for teaching and learning, but because the process was extremely fun for all of us.

Upcoming Events
The authors of Holly Hunderson will be hosting a book signing at The Barn in Piedmont, SD on Saturday, March 24th, 2018. They will be available to chat from 1:00 PM until 6:00 PM. Cake and tea sandwiches will be provided.



Sunday, March 11, 2018

New Release - Javin Pierce Spy Thriller Series

Javin Pierce Spy Thriller Series
by
Ethan Jones



Description


When covert operations go wrong, the CIS sends in . . . The Corrector.

After a botched retrieval operation, Javin Pierce is sent in to complete the mission where others failed. But, before even getting started, Javin and his less-than-trusted partner, Claudia, must deal with a devious terrorist plot. Their search leads them to a flash drive containing scandals that could topple world governments and plunge Europe into absolute chaos if they do not retrieve it in time.

How will The Corrector fix this disastrous mission? Uncertain if they can even trust each other and unprepared for the shocking truth that could cost their lives, Javin and Claudia must stop the treasonous plot, retrieve the elusive drive, and save themselves and the entire European continent, all without leaving a trace . . .

The Corrector is the first in the brand-new adrenaline-drenched Javin Pierce spy thriller series. It is a heart-pounding, edge-of-your-seat adventure for fans of Brad Thor, David Baldacci, and Tom Clancy that guarantees Jones’s status as the next spy master author.

Grab a copy of The Corrector now to enjoy the low price of $3.99 (or the equivalent in your country’s currency) and the following exclusive limited- time bonus content:

·         Javin’s CIS personnel file, so you can get to know him better. The classified file is FOR YOUR EYES ONLY;

·         Suspicion of Betrayal, a short story that explains the relationship between Javin and his Russian “lover”; and

·         An exclusive excerpt from Betrayal, the next book in the series, to come out on April 5.





You can also pre-order Betrayal and Closure, the next books in the series. Start this explosive series today! 

Here’s the link: https://books2read.com/T he-Corrector

Click here to buy from Amazon


Click here to pre-order from Amazon 



Click here to pre-order from Amazon