Wednesday, June 7, 2017

The Demon Cycle Books

The Core 
Peter V. Brett

I first came across The Warded Man several years ago when I was doing research on a producer who asked to shop my books around for a TV or movie deal. Enter in my research - I wanted to know this producer's tastes. One of the books she'd also optioned was The Warded Man by Peter V. Brett. I'd not heard of the book, so I downloaded it and fell in love. I was extremely pleased she'd be interested in my books since she was also interested in a great book like The Warded Man. Of course, nothing came of her efforts with my books. I do like to dream and reminisce once in a while, though.

Brett seems a little slow in putting them out, so I've, honestly, forgotten about the series. If it weren't for my oldest daughter, it may have been a long time before I thought to look for more in the series.

When I first downloaded the books she was too young to read them so I made her hold off until she got older. These books are for a mature audience. I own the first four on audio, so she's been listening to them and informed me I need to get the next book. I was looking for a new book to read, and since she'd reminded me of the series I thought I should pick it up.

In my research, I found that book five doesn't release until October of this year, so I thought I'd share the other four and the pre-order for the next one. I have pre-ordered my copy of The Core and it should be available for me to read/listen to by October 3rd of this year, 2017.

I am including links to buy from Amazon and Audible. You can simply click on the Kindle link if you'd like to buy a Kindle version or the corresponding word for the version you prefer. I do have a link for a four book bundle that will save you some money if you plan to purchase all four for your Kindle at once.

Here is the description for the four book bundle as it is found on Amazon:

As darkness falls after sunset, the corelings rise—demons who possess supernatural powers and burn with a consuming hatred of humanity. For hundreds of years the demons have terrorized the night, slowly culling the human herd that shelters behind magical wards—symbols of power whose origins are lost in myth and whose protection is terrifyingly fragile.

It was not always this way. Once, men and women battled the corelings on equal terms, but those days are gone. Night by night the demons grow stronger, while human numbers dwindle under their relentless assault.

Now, with hope for the future fading, three young survivors of vicious demon attacks will do the unthinkable, stepping beyond the crumbling safety of the wards to risk everything in a desperate quest to regain the secrets of the past.

Arlen Bales will pay any price, embrace any sacrifice, for freedom, and his grim journey will take him beyond the bounds of human power. Crippled by the demons that killed his parents, Rojer Inn seeks solace in music, only to discover that his instrument can be a weapon as well as a refuge. Wanting to cure the sick and injured, Leesha Paper overcomes great hardship to become a guardian of old world science, learning that what heals can also harm. Together, they will stand against the night.

Book One - The Warded Man by Peter V. Brett - Kindle - Paperback - Audio

Book Two - The Desert Spear by Peter V. Brett - Kindle - Paperback - Audio

Book Three - The Daylight War by Peter V. Brett - Kindle - Paperback - Audio

Book Four - The Skull Throne by Peter V. Brett - Kindle - Paperback - Audio

If you buy all four books separately for your Kindle the cost is $34.96, but you can buy them all in one for your Kindle for just $24.99 by clicking here:  Four book omnibus - Kindle Edition

Pre-order the fifth book - The Core by Peter V. Brett - Kindle - Hardcover - Audio

1 comment:

Thank you for your comments.